Menu

Marine News from the Great Lakes

Sale Offers Deep Discounts on Overstock, Samples & Discontinued Items

Published: Thursday, September 20, 2018

Weems & Plath, celebrating its 90th year as the leading manufacturer of fine nautical instruments, will host its 27th annual Tent Sale during the Annapolis Boat Shows, October 4 – 14. This event, held at their headquarters at 214 Eastern Ave, in Annapolis, MD, offers savings on discounted, overstock & sample items. These include fine navigation tools, clocks, barometers, lamps, binoculars, compasses and much more.

In keeping with tradition, Weems & Plath has chosen a charity to which it will donate ten percent (10%) of all sales on Saturday, October 6. This year’s recipient will be Chesapeake Region Accessible Boating (CRAB), a nonprofit organization based in Annapolis that provides opportunities for people with physical and developmental challenges to experience sailing on the Chesapeake Bay.

“We are happy to work with CRAB again this year and support their mission to make boating in the Chesapeake Bay accessible to all," said Peter Trogdon, President.

As in past years, during the Tent Sale Weems & Plath will be offering free shuttle rides to and from the Annapolis Boat Shows via e-cruisers. This year, there will be two shuttles that will operate during the same hours as the Tent Sale which are as follows:

  • Thursday, Oct. 4 ----------- 8:30 am - 7 pm
  • Friday, Oct. 5 --------------- 8:30 am - 7 pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 6 ------------ 9 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 7 -------------- 10 am - 6:30 pm
  • Mon. - Wed., Oct. 8-10 ---- 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Thursday, Oct. 11 ----------- 8:30 am - 6 pm
  • Friday, Oct. 12 -------------- 8:30 am - 6:30 pm
  • Saturday, Oct. 13 ----------- 10 am - 6:30 pm
  • Sunday, Oct. 14 ------------- 11 am - 5 pm

tags: Charity, Coupons & Discounts, Decorative, East Coast, Accessories

Go back | Show other stories